New Year healthy eating challenge: Day 9 – munchies 

  
One of the things I discovered after this first week is how much I get the munchies in between meals. Initially, I was worried that I was always eating & it was contradicting this whole health challenge but after looking into it a lil further, it is my body’s way of digesting & also holding over to the next bit. 

With healthier meals, they are less heavy, our digestive system needs to be constantly on the go to be able to process all those fats that it had stored up previously. The munchies give it a lil push to go further. 

Having said that, I have made some healthy snacks to satisfy the munchies. At work with me now I have a container of mixed nuts, sultanas & vege chips. I pick on a couple when the munchies hit & once I have satisfied it, I stop. I have really learnt to listen to what my body wants & learn signs of what I need in this last 2 weeks include when I need to hydrate. 

Leave a comment