Coco Coast Coconut Water

As a kid growing up in south east Asia, fresh coconut water was always readily available. One of the things that I missed most when I first moved to Australia for university was this.. especially in summer. 

My disappointment when first trying packed or canned coconut water was the aftertaste that it seem to have when it has been processed for packaging.

I got a can of Coco Coast coconut water to try one night while I was tired & dehydrated from a long day of work. Although no canned or packed coconut water can ever compare to one from a freshly plucked, cracked & opened coconut, this was pretty good. I enjoyed it & love that it didn’t have the aftertaste of a packaged product. 

Leave a Reply

