Sausage, baked beans & egg casserole 

One of the easiest & yummiest things to do with leftover sausages is this dish. I remember intentionally cooking extra sausages when we made bangers & mash for dinner so I could make this the following night for dinner but then it became a bit repetitive & predictable so I stopped.. lol.


Lightly oil a casserole.. I use olive oil or a bit of butter if I had a wrapper of a finished block of butter left (they come in handy). Then place the sausages in it (you can do so cold) or if you want them in smaller pieces, you can cut them up to bite size or bigger. I was using individual sized casserole this time so I cut them up but usually if I make it in a big casserole, I just leave it whole & serve on individual plates. 

Then empty a can of baked beans into the casserole. So in this case, I had half a can for each dish. If your casserole is a really big one, you may need more than one can. 

Then crack a couple of eggs to top the dish. I tend to put them far apart normally if in a big dish or make a space with a spoon & crack an egg in the space. 

Then season with black pepper, paprika & a bit of mixed herbs & sways it goes into the oven for about 20-30 minutes. 

Once cooked, allow it to cool for a few minutes & it will be ready to serve. 

Leave a Reply

