Pork ball congee

This was made from the leftovers from my wontan meal. 

Firstly, I started to cook congee which is a cupful of rice & too much water.. lol.. about 3 cups. Bring to boil on a stovetop. While it is cooking, add the rest in. 

I had extra mince so I kept them in the fridge & used them to make pork balls by rolling each spoonful into balls. As I am rolling them, I drop them in to the pot. It cooks the pork balls & also flavours the water & congee. 

Then I diced up a carrot & include that in. 

I also added some of the garlic ginger sesame oil as well & drizzled the rest when serving. 

Once it is cooked, it is ready to serve. 

Leave a Reply

