Roasted milk tea with grass jelly & pearls from ChaTime

If you have followed my blog for a while, you would know that I am not the greatest shopper but one who required coffee breaks, snacks & drinks to keep me going especially when I start getting bored when out with people. 

Anyway, this was one of those long shopping days & hubs decided to go look at electronics & game stores (which takes quite a while!!🙄) so I got myself a tasty companion drink.. 


I decided to give the roasted milk tea a try & because she charged me the wrong amount, I added grass jelly to it instead of getting 40 cents back. It was actually really tasty & a good combo. The roasted tea brings out a stronger tea flavour making the drink less milky… plus I usually get it with only 1/3 sugar & half ice.

Leave a Reply

