Blended frozen mango & orange juice

One of my favourite summer fruits is mangoes! When they are available & affordable (sometimes they cost a fortune!) I buy a fair few & enjoy them. Just before they start overripe, I slice them up & place them in zip lock bags in the freezer. Whenever I feel like it then, I use them for smoothies. 

On a really hot day, when feeling like something a lil different & non dairy like a smoothie, this is a great option. I put a pack of frozen mango (I usually pack a mango into a pack) with a cup of cold orange juice. Blend it up & it is a quick & easy summer icy cold drink! I also had some leftovers which I poured into a old ice cream carton & back into the freezer to have as mango orange sorbet at a later time. 

Leave a Reply

