Wild mushroom & goats cheese risotto from Groove Train

While Hubs was away for 2 weeks, I hardly even cooked. In fact, I caught up with heaps of friends & ate out most of the 2 weeks (warning, lots of foodie posts coming up!) 

This was a takeaway as it was rather late at night & I had to get home so he could call me but it was a good thing too as the serving was very generous & even if I had eaten in, I would have had leftovers to bring home anyway. 

This was a beautiful blend of wild mushrooms (I love mushrooms but Hubs is allergic to them so I only have them when he isn’t around) mixed with the salty creaminess of the goats cheese plus the scatter of fresh herbs. Made a beautiful meal & yummy leftovers for the next day’s lunch too! 

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

