Homemade poutine chips & wedges

Poutine is a Canadian styled dish which originates from Quebec. It is  usually made with chips or fries topped with cheese curds & brown gravy. 

I decided to experiment at home with some leftover chips & wedges from dinner the night before. I started by warming up the chips & wedges in the microwave, then placing them in a oven safe dish, I sprinkled some shredded cheese & drizzled some leftover gravy & sprinkled more cheese. Then I placed it in the oven for about 10 to 15 minutes. 

I think it was a success especially considering it was homemade & it went well as a lunch snack while I watched my movie. 

Leave a Reply

