Dried scallop & shredded chicken congee from Little Hong Kong

  
When I am sick, I revert back to all the comfort food that I used to not like having when I was sick as a kid.. Probably because back then, it felt like it was boring & I wanted fast food like every kid did but now I realise the nutritional value & why those food make someone sick feel better.. 

This dried scallop & shredded chicken congee hit the spot. I think the lady at the shop saw that I was a lil unwell & added a whole lot more ingredients too & up-ed the nutritional value. It definitely help in the fight of getting better.. 

Leave a Reply

