Toasted corn, lettuce & cheese wrap

  
I know too many people who say that it is too hard to make lunch at work & it is much easier to just buy takeaway. Most of my lunches are pre-packed at home or I tend to bring the ingredients & put it together at lunchtime. This is the result of one of them. 

The night before at home, I steamed some corn on the cob for dinner & kept one extra for my lunch prep. I then cut the kernels off the cob & stored in a container after it was cooked together with a few leaves of lettuce. I also brought with me to work a small container of shredded cheese & a wrap. This was simple enough to put together at lunchtime & place in a sandwich press to toast. It can also be eaten without toasting if preferred. 

Leave a Reply

