Crumbed chicken strips, crumbed zucchini, cos lettuce, sweet basil, Italian parsley & grated parmesan salad with balsamic reduction dressing

  
I have a tendency of making extras when I am cooking so that I will have things in the fridge & freezer to call upon on nights that I am tired, or having a late night or just not up to cooking. 

This is made from leftover chicken strips that I had in the fridge (recipe on previous post), crumbed zucchini (recipe also on previous post) that I had crumbed extra for a previous meal & froze in the freezer, cos lettuce and herbs (basil & parsley) roughly torn, & grated Parmesan cheese. I also had some leftover balsamic reduction glaze (also on previous post) that doubled up as a dressing by heating it up in the microwave for 10 seconds &  adding a bit of olive oil. 

Leave a Reply

