Inside Out Tacos

  
Hubby felt like tacos tonight. As I opened the pack of taco shells, I accidentally broke a few but fear not, I think I may have just created a new trend for dinner.

I heated up the shells in the oven as usual. I had some leftover mince with carrots & celery so I heated that up in a pan, added diced tomatoes and about 5 tablespoonfuls of salsa & taco spice mix. Cooked it up & the mince is ready. 

Washed a few leaves if cos lettuce, shredded some cheese & opened a tub of sour cream.. Now for the fun of putting it together & enjoying dinner in front of the tv on a wintery Saturday night. 

Ps. Hubby had his the normal way using the unbroken taco shells but I enjoyed mine on cos lettuce leaves with broken taco shells in the middle. 

Leave a Reply

