Hard Rock Cafe GC

This kinda shows how far behind I am in posting stuff on my blog (oops) but this was one great night out with hubs for a long weekend.

We never really went there much despite hubs & I having known each other for over 6 years because he was never too keen on it but I think I may have converted him to a hard rocker. I was happy to finally be able to introduce him to something that I grew up with & my family (especially dad) enjoyed. Dad travelled around heaps for work & one thing that he would always do upon arrival at each city is to go visit HRC if there was one in town. There he would buy a few t-shirts, caps, key chains & pins for all of us. Needless to say, we have a fair collection at home.

Now to the meals.. One tip, head there when you are starving, not peckish because they are huge portions!

IMG_3684.JPG

Potato skins has to be one of my favourite appetisers! Crispy skins filled with mozzarella & Monterey Jack cheese & bacon bits, topped with fresh parsley & sour cream! Amazing!

IMG_3685.JPG

That was a yummy strawberry & pineapple cocktail. Yum!

IMG_3688.JPG

What better for hubs’ introductory main meal but the legendary burger! Was so amazing that he was raving about it for weeks!

IMG_3692.JPG

And lastly for me, my all time favourite hickory pulled pork sandwich! Best meal ever that you can never go past each time!

Leave a Reply

